Strange Dream (About a Girl)

Well, It is hard to explain but this dream is a bit strange to me. It happened last night, but now, a broken memory is left in my mind. I dont know if i still remember clearly, but it is better to jot it down here, so it wont be forgotten.

I was dreaming about a friend of mine, who was a girl. The strange thing was that this friendship was 11 years ago. i knew her when i was in 7th grade of Vietnam, and never actually put any real thought about anything. I talked to her every now and then, but it was not a serious talk, nor any kind of relationship talk. I was just talking to her normally as two old friends recollecting old memories that were fading away.

The dream setting was completely strange. It took place in Vietnam, assuming i revisited my country during a trip in my dream. She and I was like so close, very very close. And if I still remember it correctly, i had some feeling for her. How? I dont really know nor could I explain the reason behind this dream, but i was very happy around her.

People says dreams come from your deep deep desire for something that you couldnt get in real life. Was it true? Was it true that deep deep inside my heart, i like her so much that i have to dream about her? Strange, why could i dream about her a few years back, or maybe when we were just apart? Or could it be that our recent talk as ‘anh and em’ left some remark in my mind that affect my dreaming? Could it be that i was so lonely recently that i desire some feeling? Or could it be a sign of something coming? It could be anything. If i would have just sit here and reason, it could potentially be any possible reason on earth. The thing is, i dont know, and i dont think i can find out the true message.

A few months back, i awesome dream about another girl. That time wasnt a happy dream for me. I dream about the girl i disliked the most in 7th grade. She is the cause of me getting hit 3 times in the button together with my other friends. i didnt completely hate her because to be honest, it wasnt her fault or my fault in creating that misunderstanding between us two. She might not even aware of the dislike that i have on her, or she could have already forgotten the event. But i could not forget. It wasnt because of the grudge i have on her, nor i was a mean person in remember everything happening. It was just something in my life that made a deep deep mark in my brain, and forced my brain the remember the event as clearly as the clear blue sky.

We all understood that some event could cause an explosion in our heart, a dark image in our brand, or emotionally tear our feeling that make us remember it forever. There are some other events, sad or happy, that couldnt even stick in our endless memory. We could forget general details even right after it had happened.

Well, i just want to explain the reason behind memories and the significances of them. But overall, friends are also my best assets. Even if i cant ask them for anything, or even if they are just my old old friends that they could have forgotten me already, they are still a part of my history, of who i was with, of why i am here today.

Let’s go back to my strange dream. Yeah, i was talking to her lately, and still have a lot of confusions and secrets that i want to find out, but if i am to say i like her enough to the point that i dream about her, that is really weird, because i never have any intention whatsoever to move our relationship anything more than friendship.

It could be that we are now old friends, old old friends, and it is ok to remember about your old friends who are apart. Or maybe i was dreaming alot about other people, things and places, but couldnt remember after awoken? It could be one of those endless possibilities. But anyway, it was fine for me. Let’s see if i have any other strange dreams. I really want to have the power to control my dream 🙂

Leave a comment